Remember to visit my new blog

For those of you who missed the post about me no longer updating this blog, just wanted to remind you to visit my new blog which is a combination of all things related to running, reading, and teaching. :)

http://irunreadteach.wordpress.com/

About shannonjoe

I teach 5/6 grade history and 5th grade english. I am a lover of all things reading, running, and teaching!

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I use your website to plan my reading lessons every week and was excited to see that you’re on a running streak just like me! I started running back in June to help me deal with stress. I was surprised that I began to enjoy it and ran my first 10K in October. I’ve also lost 37 pounds in the process and am training for a marathon next year. Keep up the running!! You can do it! Your photos and blog are an inspiration.

    • Sandy-

      Isn’t it great when the pounds come off from doing something that you love??!! :) Marathon training? WOW! I’m running my 1st “official” 10k Dec. 8th-I’ve only run that kind of mileage twice before. AND I’m running the Disney Princess Half Marathon in February. I have GOT to get serious-especially since I slacked so much in November! Great to meet you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,795 other followers

