ARMT Practice

For the next 3 weeks I will not be teaching from the Scott Foresman reading series- we will be practicing for the ARMT/SAT 10. I will be using several practice books to get passages and questions from for the practice. I am planning on doing about 6-8 practices each day!! I wanted something for the kids to do as soon as they come into my class but that wouldn’t take too long so I am going back through the Scott Foresman Reading Practice Workbook and pulling passages from that book. Then I am making up questions to go with the passage for the skills/strategies they need to be able to use/do for the test. I will have them do these quickly and independently. I want them to do this independently so that I can see at a glance who still needs to work on certaing skills/concepts. I am going to make a page on this blog so that you can click on each one and use if you want to.

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on February 28, 2011, in ARMT Practice. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

