ARMT Practice-2nd round

Ok-today’s practice was a little better, but I am so bored with it!! So I know that they were! I have got to do something about student engagement and getting them to interact with the text! 🙂 It looks like I won’t be doing small group instruction during this next 3 weeks of ARMT practice (unless I drop something from the agenda). Dropping something from the agenda is ALWAYS hard for me to do!!

One thing we did today with vocabulary that went well (I think) was this:

1. They drew a t-chart

2. They listed their vocab. words on the left side

3. They had a choice of sketching  a picture to go with each vocab word OR they could sketch a picture for several words to be connected in 1 picture

They could either work alone or with a partner. It took about 10-15 minutes.

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on March 2, 2011, in ARMT Practice. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

