Books to teach reading strategies

One of my goals this summer is to organize a plan that will allow me to use picture books/novels to teach the 7 comprehension strategies in mini lessons to my 6th graders. I was surfing proteacher and came across someone’s post that had this resource. It is an extensive list of books and they are categorized under each comprehension strategy! How wonderful is that???? I’m sure I probably have several books under each strategy already sitting on a shelf/in a cabinet in my classroom! 🙂 I love it when someone else has already done the work!!!!! 🙂

http://www.fcrta.net/PAGES/resources.html

ENJOY!!!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Reading comprehension and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

