Classroom rearrangement AGAIN!!

OK-so I really have an obsession with rearranging my classroom! ūüôā I just can’t find the perfect fit!! One of the major problems is that my classroom is only about 20 X 22-very small! Here are the things that prompted me to move it around today:

I know that next year I am going to have between 24-25 in each class as opposed to 18-19.

I want a setup for group work/partner work with no confusion(is that possible?)

I want an area where we can all meet together for mini-lessons because I am tired of standing at the front of the class and wondering if the kids in the back are tuned in!

I WANT MY SMALL GROUP TABLE TO STAY CLEAN AND BE EASILY ACCESSED¬† so that I WILL USE IT!! ūüôā

I want our classroom to have sort of a “Literacy Cafe” feel to it-I know this will be hard because of a lack of space but I want to try!

Here are a couple of pictures of the new arrangement-it is still a work in progress! (Sidenote:I have taken things off of my walls due to testing)

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on May 3, 2011, in Journey Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

