Things to write about anchor chart

I know this is sort of bare, but here is my anchor chart for our little writing mini-lesson that I did today when I tried out the Daily 5.

During my 2nd class (which right now is 14 boys) I actually had about 4 of them that did Work on Writing and the rest did Read to Self. One of my boys had brought a small journal to school today where he had taped about 5 or 6 green 4 leaf clovers (1 on each page). He had found them in his yard this past weekend. He wrote about the luck that you receive from a 4 leaf clover on one of the pages-TOO DARLING! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on May 4, 2011, in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

