Good-bye to my 6th graders

Friday (May 27th) was our last day of school! Whoopeeeeee!!!! 🙂 Hello summer! 🙂

But, I will miss my wonderful 6th graders! Mr. Brady and I had 38 wonderful, well-behaved 6th graders this year. We took a picture of them on the football field waving good-bye! Here they are:

They made a poster for me, and they made one for Mr. Brady-here is a picture of mine.

On our last day of school we got out at 12:30 so hardly anyone came to school that day (it was actually one of our makeup days from the winter storm). There was one 2nd grade teacher who had NO students show up, some teachers had 3 or 5-I HAD 9 GIRLS THAT CAME TO SCHOOL. They had a blast!! They helped me with some stuff-then they played mad libs on the board, we went outside, we went to lunch, then they wrote their own play and acted it out twice!!!! It was so funny and cute! It is amazing the creativity that they can exhibit when you just get out of their way!!!! Here is what they wrote on the board before they left school that day-

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Journey Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What an interesting last day! Sounds like you made the most of it and had a great morning anyway (even with most of the children away for many of the teachers!).

    • We had a great day-I think about 7 out of the 9 cried when they had to leave school! I got teary-eyed, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

