I can glog-can you?

Ok-so last night I COULD NOT GO TO SLEEP!!! I ended up staying on the web til about 2am! 🙂 I made a glog (a graphical blog)-it’s just an interactive poster! It is soooo cool! I made one with links to our 6th grade AL standards and the Common Core Standards that AL adopted back in November. Check it out!

 

http://shannonjoe.glogster.com/false/

Today I started thinking about how I could use it in my classroom (or how I could have my students use it). I think I will have them make a glog for one of our read alouds-last year I had them work in groups to make a group collage of “Walk Two Moons” by Sharon Creech (this post is under the Reading Aloud category if you want to see how they turned out). I’m thinking that if I have them make a “glog” on a read aloud I will need to have a file of images for them to use, because I certainly don’t want them surfing the net for hours looking for images (that’s why I can’t get things done sometimes!). 🙂

Leave a comment and let me know what you think about my glog!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

