Mobile, Alabama!!!

I am down in Mobile (250 miles from home) for a leadership conference. We had an AEA Board meeting this morning and finished around 11:30-JUST IN TIME FOR LUNCH!!! One of my favorite times of the day! ūüôā So, I did my usual whenever I have the chance to come to Mobile-I went to the sushi bar and got me some of them there california rolls and philly rolls-then headed over to that there park and sat on a bench watching the squirrels, eating my delicious lunch, and of course reading!

  YUM-YUM!!!!

Then I went to the little used bookstore downtown and-of course-bought 4 books. One is about urban legends (tell me that won’t get my 6th graders siked!), freaky weather, and “Al Capone Does My Shirts” (because I keep hearing about it on the web), and “The Face on the Milk Carton“. I can’t wait to get these read this summer!

All of that took about 3 hours-so now I am cooling off in my hotel room working on some stuff: trying to upload some of the reading series trifold discussion things I made as pdf files so everyone can open them/listening to pandora music on the web (Loverboy!!!)/checking email/and about to work on my 3 online classes-but, being the PROCRASTINATOR that I am I decided to take some pictures of the wonderful view from my hotel room.

Someone’s having a great time! ūüôā

And, here is the squirrel that put on a show for me in the park!

It’s been a great day! ūüôā

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

