Book Challenge-Book#8

Meet Frannie. Down-to-earth. Goodhearted without realizing it. Brother who’s deaf. Family that is full of love. All the insecurities of a pre-teen. Observer of bullying and indirect segregation.

Can you feel the empathy?

I bought this book-“Feathers” either through a Scholastic bookorder (I love these) or at our bookfair-can’t remember-it all becomes a blur after awhile. 🙂 I started reading it last night and finished it today. I like the author’s style of writing, I LOVE the main character, Frannie, and I loved the book.

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Book Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

