Book Challenge-Book#9

Are you reading this with your clothes on????? Good. Because the name of the book that I just read is……………..

Naked Reading: Uncovering What Tweens Need to Become Lifelong Readers

Yep-that’s the name of it! Caught your attention didn’t it??? I bought this book on my new kindle (which I love by the way, thanks for asking!). I had a hard time putting it down! Wait. I didn’t put it down. Well, I put it in my lap under the steering wheel, turned on the text to speech feature on my kindle, and listened to it on my way home from Mobile today. It’s all about motivating tweens (kids from 10-14) to read. It also has some GRAND and WONDERFUL ideas for very non-traditional book reports-you have got to get this book even if it’s just for the book culmination ideas! Who would have thought???

This is going on my favorite list! ūüôā

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Book Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

