Workshops about strategies

I have been to 4 FABULOUS workshops this week:

Phonics strategies/Fluency strategies/Vocabulary Strategies/Reading comprehension strategies

I am going to post what I learned and the many wonderful ideas from these workshops over the next week so stay tuned for some great information! ūüôā

Heather Wible, who is with the Alabama Reading Initiative and AL State Dept.) was the presenter for all 4 workshops. She was incredible! She trains, presents, and coaches in the Montgomery, AL areas. I could listen to her present everyday, never get bored, and walk away with a plethora of great, practical information.

I will do a series of posts (probably about 4) for each workshop because there is so much information that I want to share with you. I will begin with the phonics workshop (which I forgot to take pictures of) and continue from there.

Happy reading! ūüôā

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on June 23, 2011, in Professional Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

