Book Challenge-Book#24

You have got to read this book!!!!! It is a teen book so I won’t be able to put it in my 6th grade classroom library, but I did not want to put this book down!

Let me tell you the story behind it. I had heard about it on the internet somehow a couple of weeks ago-I thought it was a picture book about greek mythology-don’t ask me how I got that notion! It is about the greeks, but it’s NOT a picture book-it’s a chapter book.

Anyway, I downloaded a sample of it onto my kindle. I thought that I could read it aloud to my 6th graders-you know build some background knowledge about greek mythology since one of our reading stories is Ancient Greece.

So, I downloaded a sample to check it out. Well, I realized it wasn’t a picture book, BUT it was so good that I just had to buy it!! And read it in a day! I think the most amazing thing about this book was that the plot was so unique. The main character has got a great sense of humor, too!

You have got to read this book! Oh, did I already mention that????

 And I think the author wrote a couple of more books as a spinoff of some of the other characters in this one-I can’t remember what that’s called! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Book Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds good! I want to buy it for my Kindle now.

Leave a Reply

