Book Challenge-Book#27

I just met a character in a book that I didn’t want to part with-Ida B. That’s her name, and that’s the name of the book. Ida B by Katherine Hannigan.

My daughter and I were at Books-a-Million today (she wanted to go there and sit in the chairs and read), and I had to buy a book to read (she had her nook). Well, then I saw the shelf that said “Buy 2 Get 1 Free”-I couldn’t pass that up! 🙂 My daugher was getting impatient! Ida B was one of the 3 books that I got-I bought them, we ordered smoothies (yum), and sat and read. It was so much fun!! Then my daughter drove us back home (about 50 minutes)-I was already on page 178!

It was hard to put down, but I had conned my daughter to go with me to my classroom and move my desk and reading table (I’ll save that for another post-which probably won’t have too many smiley faces in it!). Then I had to check the water for our cows. Finally, I got back to the house and proceeded to FINISH this awesome book.

I know-you are thinking that I have liked all of the books that I have read and posted about this summer, but you have got to read this one! Ida B is a 4th grader with the wisdom, insight, and humor of an adult!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Book Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

