Uploaded vocabulary

I might spell this entire post incorrectly because my eyes are crossed from doing these vocabulary words and uploading them! 🙂

All of the units (1-6) vocabulary word cards have been uploaded for Reading Street. Whew….

Somebody has already suggested I do a cloze vocabulary activity for each week-if you have any other things that you want me to do (try) just leave me a comment!, e

This is what’s in the works for the near future: powerpoints for each week (more like a teacher guide to keep you on task) 🙂 and a week at a glance sheet for you to be able to see the STUFF that you need to cover, etc.

I hope everyone is able to use some of this stuff! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on July 10, 2011, in Scott Foresman, Vocabulary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your site is fabulous–thank you so much! I have (sort of) used Reading Street the past couple of years, but have been told that I must use it “as is” this coming school year. I am not looking forward to that, but your site will definitely be a wonderful resource as I work through the year.
    I love how you use the vocabulary words on your word wall to identify the parts of speech. I think this is a great way to use a word wall with older students.
    Again, thanks so much, and keep ’em coming!!

    -Stefanie

  2. Our school began to use Reading Street last year. I searched the internet for additional resources laast summer. No luck!!! Finding this site has been wonderful. I truly appreciate all your efforts. Do you use the 2008 edition? I see that a few stories are different from my edition (2011). I admire your efforts.

    • Kathy-

      I’m glad you like it-yes, we use the 2008 edition (I think for 5 more years). I wonder what the major differences are between the 2008 and 2011 editions? Does yours still have excerpts of stories and are they looooong? Does it really go into the comprehension strategies thoroughly? Is it still impossible to get everything done? Does it still give you the weekly spelling words? Honestly, I really wish we didn’t have a “reading program”-I wish they would just give us lots of children’s literature books, chapter books and let us teach the strategies/skills, guide the kids through SHORT texts, and just let them read, read, read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

