Sneak a Peak

I worked in my classroom ALL day-well, I did take a lunch break, oh and I did a 30minute exercise video with my best friend(she teaches 4th), and I took a yogurt snack break! BUT, I really did work in my classroom all day! 🙂

Mostly, I just dragged stuff out-I ALWAYS make a bigger mess before I get it together! My daughter came and hooked up my printer for me(of course, then I realized it was out of ink-just my luck!). She also took ALL of my Scott Foresman Reading Street leveled readers and organized them into my plastic sterlite drawers. She didn’t even complain while doing it-she wanted to go somewhere-you know how 17 year old are! 🙂

I took 2 pictures to post-I will write a short description for each one:

Yellow, purple, orange, and green strips-this is where my CAFE board will be

Yellow border-this is my conference calendar for CAFE

Blue border- this will be my focus objectives for week

Green border-this will be my Daily 5 choice signs

Pink border-I am going to type up all of our AL COS standards and post them here-I am planning on highlighting each one as I teach it(sort of keep myself accountable!)

Orange paper-This will be our graffiti board (I have never done this)-the kids can write short book recommendations to each other as well as favorite lines from books(I think they will LOVE this!)

Blue border- I am going to have a data wall-Each 6 weeks they will take a benchmark assessment test-I will post it on our data wall(by numbers not names) and let them write a short note about what their reading goal will be for the next 6 weeks

Pink border- The yellow folder is where I will put work for kids who were absent; The 2 ziploc bags are my positive behavior stuff; the blank space is where I am going to put my vision/mission statement for our classroom as well as 1 or 2 of my favorite quotes

I will do a FULL post when I get my room completely ready (hopefully before school starts :))!

What have you done so far to get your room ready? Please share!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Classroom pictures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am about to begin my first year teaching 6th grade language arts. Love some of your classroom ideas.

Leave a Reply

