Loving my lesson plan cover

Can I, can I, can I, can I REALLY be learning how to do stuff the “tech” way????????? OMG!

I have been working in powerpoint, yes powerpoint, to create my lesson plan book cover for this year. I had never thought about doing this outside of Microsoft Word!!!!! It was very easy…it only took me about 2 hours….sigh

Of course, the printed version may not be of the best quality-but who cares? I did it!! Here is what it looks like.

I saved it as a pdf file. lessonplancover

Mrs. Roper over at http://reallyroper.blogspot.com/2011/07/more-lesson-plan-covers.html is the GREAT ONE who told me that she creates her stuff in powerpoint. Check out her blog!

Now if I can just remember how I did this for future reference! And if I can make stuff as cute as hers!

The only thing that I used that was not provided by powerpoint was the zebra stripe background. I got it from cutest blog on the block FOR FREE: http://www.thecutestblogontheblock.com/

I am way too excited about this! 🙂

 

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Looks great! Isn’t it fun learning new ways to do things on the computer???!!!

  2. I am so glad to help! It looks GREAT!! Thanks for the shout out!

    • Thanks for the idea! It’s amazing what other people can prompt us to do!! I hope to grow up and be like you one day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

