Classroom Door Decoration

I just finished my classroom door (YEA) and thought I would share with you. It is VERY simple this year! I will have about 48 6th graders (24 in each class) so I am just going to type up 2 class lists and put them on the wall beside the door.

“Welcome to our Literacy CAFE”

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in CAFE, Classroom pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I absolutely love the contrasting colors against the black. Very nice idea with those menus too!!

    • Thank you! I’ll be posting pictures of my classroom this next week-it looks like a rainbow exploded! 🙂 I love colors!

  2. I think black makes any color pop! I have a couple bulletin boards that have black paper and I really like them. I use the fadeless paper. Love the door. We can’t cover our doors…something to do with needing to be able to see in if the door is shut.
    Pat

    • I used to cover my door around my tiny window(to be able to see in), but others were covering up their windows so….I covered mine! 🙂 My school is pretty lax about rules (thank goodness) including dress code for teachers! WOOHOO!

Leave a Reply

