Book Challenge-#45

I am almost there- My goal for this summer was to read 50 books, and I just finished #45. Well, actually I have read a few more than 45, but have not blogged about them yet so I’m not counting them. 🙂

I just finished The Lemonade Club by Patricia Polacco.

It would make a great read aloud to 6th graders to teach text to self connections-it does cover some sensitive issues. Of course, I cried so not sure if “I” could read it aloud! 🙂

5 stars definitely!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Book Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

