Book Challenge-#50

YEAAAAAAA!! I met my challenge that I made to myself to read 50 books over the summer!!!!!!!!!! This is my last post about it.

I just read a book that I ordered from amazon.com to use in a mini lesson about reading and the different genres. Wild About Books by Judy Sierra was so cute!!! The librarian accidentally drives her bookmobile into a zoo, and the animals end up LOVING to read. If that’s what it takes to make my 6th graders love reading, then I guess I’ll have to get me a bookmobile!!! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Book Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on reaching your goal!!! That’s AWESOME! (I must’ve read 50 Dora books this summer, but I’m pretty sure my grade 5/6 students don’t want to hear about them …) 😉

    • It was getting tough at the end since we we went back to work yesterday (kids start Thursday)!!!! I can’t wait for school to start!

Leave a Reply

