Read and Write 180-Day 17

Way to go Wadley Bulldogs!! Great game against Verbena!! 🙂

Today’s post is going to be short-Friday is our big test day so we took our word study test and our reading test.

I also gave out graded papers to be signed and returned on Tuesday.

We had a pep rally and went outside to play. We take the kids out on Fridays for good behavior.

Other than that we had a student break a window in the lunchroom, and another student was very disrespectful. Thankful for the holiday weekend! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Read and Write 180. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. We go outside on Fridays as well, we call them Fun Fridays, or Fab Fridays. My students love it too! Enjoy your extended weekend. 🙂

  2. I’ve nominated you as one of my Top 10 Blogs. See my post here:
    http://rundesroom.blogspot.com/2011/09/wow.html
    Read about the award and get a button to display on your blog here:
    http://www.teachingblogaddict.com/2011/05/top-10.html

    Jen
    Runde’s Room

    • Awww…you’re so sweet! When I get back home this afternoon/evening I will post about it on my blog with a link to your post and grab my button. Thanks for the shout out!!!! 🙂 I needed something positive like that after last week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

