Read and Write 180-Day 40

Thursday, October 6th, 2011

We reviewed our english (subjects, predicates, parts of speech) and took our english test. The grades were sooooooo much better than they have been! ūüôā I graded them at the volleyball tournament tonight (wouldn’t you know that I still haven’t graded all my papers from last week-go figure!).

We read another chapter in our read aloud-only 3 more to go and we will be finished with the book!

I taught them how to find the main idea and then write a summary on our reading passage-I will tell you more tomorrow since I am about to fall over right now! ūüôā

FAB FIVE-I’ll tell you all about this in a future post!!!! Good night!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on October 7, 2011, in Read and Write 180 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

