Read and Write 180-Day 57

Monday, October 31, 2011

Whew!! This was the hardest day ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just kidding. I didn’t work today. I took my brother-in-law to Birmingham for an infusion. he has pancreatic cancer. However, his white blood cell count was too low so they wouldn’t do the infusion. He has to stay off any type of treatment for 2 weeks and will go back for them to check his white blood cell count again. Since he didn’t take his chemo pill today he was not nauseated and felt fine all day! 🙂 Which means……………….Jim and Nick’s BBQ for us after we left the Kirklin Clinic!!!!!!!!!!!! Gotta love those muffins they give you before your meal! 🙂 I was really glad that I was able to take the day off from work to be with David!! We had a great day!

Then I went to visit my mom-always love that!! Then home for a night full of trick or treaters. Well, 2 groups anyway since we live way out in the country! The only 2 negative things I can think of about not living in town are: 1. Can’t order pizza to be delivered! 2. Not many trick or treaters! 🙂

Here are pictures of 2 of our SWEET trick or treaters!

 Payton-a little sweetie! My daughter’s boyfriend’s little sister! I.love.her.

 Mason-Payton’s cousin. You don’t want to mess with HIS candy! 🙂

Oh, the joy of having little ones over that can leave with their parents so I can peacefully sit on my couch blogging and eating lots of candy  fresh fruit! 🙂

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Read and Write 180. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

