I’m BACK-Part 2

Well, I was so excited to be blogging again that I forgot to thank everyone for all of the wonderful comments that you gave me regarding my post that should have been titled “Get ready to be depressed”. ūüôā

Thank you to all of my bloggy friends out there for cheering me up and making me feel not so alone! I hope that we can all meet up one day-now wouldn’t that be a wonderful time???????

T.H.A.N.K.S.

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yey, I am so glad that you are back, I have really missed you! I learn so much from you and I am entertained in the process. I am interested to know what kind of work packets you gave them. I know it is hard to try to do everything in that basal, but I try. Now the real test is the Fresh Reads. I can get my students to pass the unit test but they can’t pass the Fresh Reads so I don’t think what I am doing sticks. What test did you give them? Are you lucky enough to have the leveled readers? I am not but wish I did.
    I am looking forward to reading all about what you are doing each day with your classes. I am so very glad that you are back!

    • Kathy-

      I am so so so so sorry that I have not replied to you yet!! My work packet consists of different things depending on what they made on the selection test from the week before. I will upload the cover sheet and write a blog post about them. They are definitely WORK packets-long and booooring!! I’m hoping it lights a fire! ūüôā Overall my kids actually do a little better on the fresh reads than the weekly selection test on the story. I do have the leveled readers, have not used them yet. I want to, but just haven’t found the time. You’ll see on the work packet cover sheet that I listed the leveled reader as an assignment-it will be when I find time to use them. ūüôā Look for my blog post about the work packets in the near future!!

      Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

