Full day and full week

At this point I am really too tired for words. BUT-here are a few. Today went by SUPER fast!

1. Worked on my part-time job stuff (spreadsheets, tickets, cash calculation sheet…)

2. Bush hogged a pasture for a family friend (love her and the $100 I made!!) It only took me a little over 5 hours. I.love.my.tractor. 🙂 Even though it is 13 years old and has a coat hanger rigged up for some rod that my husband keeps forgetting to fix. 🙂

3. Laundry (no it’s not finished and never will be!)

4. Cooked supper-hamburger helper, mashed potatoes (real not fake!), biscuits(I love my daughter even more since she cleaned the kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

5. Haven’t done this one yet, but I’m about to go get some of that yummy quince cake Mrs. Joyce gave me  us with some diet coke to offset the calories and sit down on this here couch and get caught up on pinterest……………

So for the week ahead: Besides work each day here is my agenda!

Monday-BUNCO (Bring it on!!!!) 🙂

Tuesday-Going to a Pampered Chef party (for the food to help support the hostess)

Wednesday- Weekly ritual-Eating Mexican with my best friend

Thursday- local AEA meeting

Friday-My mom, my daughter, her boyfriend, and I are going to Auburn to see Breaking Dawn Part 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then out of school for an entire week for Thanksgiving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SO-somewhere in the midst of all that I am going to try and get back to my blogging about my classroom. I really, really, really want to try small group instruction so we’ll see if I can fit it in this week with the whole group basal stuff! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

