Read and Write 180-Day 70

Friday, November 18th, 2011

Why do I have to wait a whole year to see Breaking Dawn Part 2????????????????????????? We just got back from seeing Breaking Dawn Part 1, and it was just as super cool-love it- wanna see more as I thought it would be!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 As I’m writing this post I’m also watching Twilight-AGAIN! 🙂

Today Mr. Brady and I tried something different. I gave all of my tests and his tests and he did the same. We didn’t swap classes as we usually do. Then we went to lunch, and afterwards I took ALL 48 to my room so we could finish watching Old Yeller from a couple of weeks ago-we had already read the story. Even after 5 tests, PE, lunch, and the rest of the movie we still had a couple of hours left!!! So we played heads up 7 up (they LOVE this). Then we STILL had time left so they got to color (yes, color) a Thanksgiving picture-they really got into this! 🙂 Then we went outside for about 45 minutes til the end of the day.

Oh yeah, my homeroom had an ice cream party this morning because we raised the most money in the Leukemia fundraiser in October. YUM! 🙂

Look at that! 

 

AND we are OFFICIALLY out for Thanksgiving holidays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 days of bliss! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on November 19, 2011, in Read and Write 180. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Shannon!

    Nine days of bliss it is!
    Conferences were brutal! I haven’t posted once and did just a little BlogWatching all week.
    When I signed on this morning and YOURS was the first post on my Blog Roll.

    So…. Happy Thanksgiving. Enjoy the time AWAY!

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

  2. Do you teach online classes for 6th Graders. My daughter need help.

Leave a Reply

