Oh, how I’m thankful

Today is one of my MOST favorite days of the year-well, besides ALL of the days in June and July!! 🙂

These are the things that I’m thankful for (not in any particular order)-

1. My family that reminds me that I have people who love me and care for me

2. My friends which includes my best friend, my neighbors, and everyone else including my blogosphere friends

3. My 6 dogs who I adore

4. My job as a teacher which allows me to to have a lot of time off  touch many people’s lives

5. The time that I do have off that allows me to relax, breathe, and read

6. The ability to read and really get lost in another world

7. The fact that I am able to live in the country with nature and peace

8. The fact that my youngest child is 17 which means I have a quiet house A LOT-AND I don’t have to do everything for them (I know that’s selfish, but WHEW….)

9. A God that has provided me with a life I am content with

10. A laptop that connects me with fantastic teachers and ideas since teaching is my passion

11. A cell phone that I can use to text my 17 year old daughter and tell her to please get out of bed when I don’t feel like walking to that end of the house (like I am doing right now, and I just heard her door open :))

12. The fact that I still don’t have a top on my front porch, a carport, a sunroom, or a cover on my deck…this means that I still have dreams for my life that I can look forward to one day

13. A husband who works harder than anyone I know and I STILL love and am in love with after 14 years (most of the time :))

14. Many, many, many other things that make my world complete (yes, eating is one of them!)

So, on this Thanksgiving day I will give thanks for EVERYTHING my life has become!

Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!! What are you thankful for?????

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Shannon! I hope you have a wonderful day.

    Jen

  2. Hi Shannon:

    I started working on my flipchart on equivalent fractions this morning… and then decided: Well, I’ll just check on my BlogBuddies for a minute…
    I hope you find some time for resting and relaxing amidst the school planning (Step away from the Butterfinger treats!) over the weekend.
    Wishing you a happy day!

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

    • Kim-

      You are superwoman! I haven’t done anything productive that is school related since we got out last Friday! I HAVE cleaned my house and organized some stuff! Go me! 🙂 Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

