Read and Write 180-Day 85

Friday, December 16, 2011

Christmas Party Day. Need I say more??? After PE, we did our 4 performances of our readers theater. I did not get to video them, but I took some pictures.

We had a few parents and sisters show up to watch our performances. What a great way to practice fluency!!!

We watched a movie until lunch, then had our Christmas party which included one of my all time favorite foods-Thin crust meat lovers’ pizza!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YUM! After we finished eating and cleaning up we went outside to play where my co-worker proceeded to THROW UP!!! Poor Mr. Brady!!! I ran and got him a sprite and moved to the OTHER end of the bench AS FAR AWAY from him as possible. ūüôā

He said, “I feel much better!”

I said, “I’m sure you do!”

THAT was our Friday!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on December 17, 2011, in Read and Write 180, readers theater and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

