The Hunger Games Trailers

Read and Write 180

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

We FINALLY got to watch the book trailer and the movie trailer for The Hunger Games today!!!! They are hooked! They want me to take them on a field trip to the movies to see the movie on March 23rd. LOL! After watching both trailers (twice!), I read them the 1st 2 pages of the book and then raffled it off. You should have seen them scramble to sign up for the book after the 1st person finishes. I’ll take a picture of what our sign up poster looks like now after 3 days.

I actually gave a copy of the book to one of my students yesterday-she stayed up til 3:30 am this morning to finish it! I guess I’m recruiting other Hunger Games junkies!

Here is the book trailer that I found on youtube-it was created by a student.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EA0b7TsDfG4

Here is the movie trailer we watched.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4S9a5V9ODuY

It’s official. I’m a fan. An addicted fan. Now let me go finish Mockingjay!! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in A Book For You, Read and Write 180 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

