Blogging about books!

YES. We have finally taken the plunge! I set up a kidblog.org account this past Friday for my 6th graders to blog about the books they are reading and have read. IT HAS BEEN AWESOME! I really think that even a few of my RELUCTANT readers might get re-energized about reading! 🙂

Here is our book blog-check it out when you have time! I Just looked at our stats earlier and we have 95 posts and 275 comments SINCE FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe this is what we have need this whole year! 🙂

http://kidblog.org/Wadleyhigh/

Feel free to leave one of them a comment-they would be out of this world super duper excited if you did! 🙂

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I have directed some of my students to your students’ blogging about books, so I hope they receive at least a few comments from them!
    Kathryn

  2. Oh – I can’t wait to go over and check out your blog. We just decided we want to start a class blog, too. Ours is going to be more of a “this is what we did today” blog – with one student acting as the reporter each day. We’ve got our name, and set up an account, but I need to get through the report cards before we start this adventure. Hoping to have it up and running soon.

    Jen
    Runde’s Room

    • Jen-

      Can’t wait to see your blog when you get it going! 🙂 My kids are LOVING blogging about books, and I’m really hoping it will engage my more reluctant readers!

Leave a Reply

