Avoxes anyone?

Those of you who have read The Hunger Games will know what I’m talking about. The avoxes have been silenced (permanently) by The Capitol.

Well, I now have 2 lovely 6th graders who have “become” avoxes. Seriously. They pledged to act like an avox all day today, and do you think I ever heard them say a word? Nope. 🙂

I asked them if I could make that mandatory for the rest of the 6th grade class???????? LOL!

I LOVE it when a student REALLY gets into a book!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. HA HA HA!!! I have a few (quite a few) students that I think should become avoxes … 😉 Is there a sign-up sheet for that???

    Have a great week, Shannon!

    Jen
    Runde’s Room

  2. Absolutely Love The Hunger Games ! Some of my favorite books so far.

Leave a Reply

