Treadmill boredomitis

Boredomitis. Is that a word? If it’s not then I just made it up, and it FITS!! I.hate.treadmills. 🙂

Booooring!! I could only crank out 2 loooong miles on the treadmill at the condo before I had to get off due to being BORED OUT OF MY MIND!! I really appreciate the great outdoors that God made. And I will appreciate the outdoors EVERY TIME I’M ABLE TO RUN OUTDOORS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE! 🙂

I started out at 4mph, then bumped it up to about 5.5. Then (just to go ahead and get it over with) I bumped it up to 6.5. Scary! This is what I kept envisioning!

I finally got off after 2 miles and got on the stationary bike and did 6.69 miles WHILE READING!! FUN!!! 🙂

Did a little bit of strength training:

Squats-2 sets of 15

Bicep curls-2 sets of 15

Tricep thingies-2 sets of 15

Had a healthy day of eating while at the beach.

Breakfast-Oatmeal and yogurt

Lunch-Turkey Wrap

Supper-Grilled shrimp, salad, and cheese grits (well, “almost” a healthy day of eating) 🙂

It was another super relaxing day at the beach! Night!

About shannonjoe

I teach 3rd grade. Love Jesus, teaching, reading, running, and working out.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’ve also tried riding while reading, sure made it more interesting! About your comment on my blog:
    1 – Yes you can! 🙂 Come to Bergen and I will be your private guide, and that’s a promise. 😉

    2 – I use an app called Endomondo. It is amazing! It tracks any kind of activity, gives you maps, details. It’s brilliant!

  2. I used to love reading on the bike. Now I catch up on some tv while I’m on the treadmill since I don’t have a bike and there’s no good place to hold a book on my treadmill 😦

    • Ashlee,

      Wouldn’t it be nice to have a kindle/nook display screen built into the treadmill???? Ahhhhh…thoughts of the future! 🙂

  3. WoW – you’re eating SO healthy and working out SO faithfully. That must feel amazing. I need you to come to TX and help get me back on track!

    • But Barbara, there is a price to pay! Have fallen behind on blogging about teaching and the HOUSE IS DIRTY! 🙂 I wish I COULD come to Texas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

